CRANBERRY BLENDING & BALLING

The madness of being a  single mother, and acting as father, the teacher, the library, the cleaner, the laundry mat, the nurse, the electrician, the jungle gym, the plumber, the car mechanic and the maintenance man, I’ve managed to fit in my daily exotic recipes using my beloved blender. I was determined to get my holiday allowance of cranberries in regardless of working through the holidays just past. I love berries, but only when they are fresh or in a super potent vitamin formula.  I turned to my strong glass powered blender and threw in one fresh cranberry after another until it was just tart enough to tolerate yet still be banana-ice-creamy with bits of red speckles for color and some contrasting green flecks for the holiday post Christmas spirit!

Banana Guava Cranberry Spinach Smoothies Yum!

Handful of cranberries (rinse first and freeze the rest)

1/2 pack of Goya frozen guava pulp (about 1 cup)

Handful of spinach the more the merrier

1-2 Bananas (I use perfectly sweetened & ripened frozen bananas)

Water, soymilk, OR juice

BLEND~BLEND~BLEND

D-R-I-N-K

with a cute curly straw preferably

Leave a comment

Filed under Mothering

Leave a Reply or Express Yourself

