Ear Plugs and Screaming Children

My 2 year old can shut an entire 30 person Italian family up with one of her lung building screams, found that out the hard way when she silenced a recent lunch. I have now decided based on the amount of ringing in my ears this week to secretly put one ear plug in (the one closest to her high chair) during our last evening meal together. I sadly, have had to do this, but I am going to be deaf in roughly 3 months if I don’t mute the screamer somehow, someway humanely. It will be more sad if I won’t be able to hear her talk when she’s older so I bought more earplugs and they are now going to be handy for meals and kept in the kitchen as well as the night stand.

Leave a comment

Filed under Mothering

Leave a Reply or Express Yourself

